I woke up this morning to a text message from Chase. We all know that any alert from the bank is not likely a courtesy call to say you have too much money, so then you can guess what this one was telling me…Again.
It is a never ending battle between the mind and the spirit. It is a never ending rat race when it comes to money. Luckily for me, after having experienced this very attack of the enemy on my trust in God a few hundred times before, I managed to dodge the punch before it was delivered this time.

When these little thorns present themselves in our lives we can sometimes be so blindsided from the pain that we forget the beauty of the rose all together. On the contrary, If we get pricked enough, eventually the sting is not such a surprise nor is it as painful.

These trials will show that your faith is genuine. It is being tested as fire tests and purifies gold – though your faith is far more precious than mere gold. So when your faith remains strong through many trials, it will bring you much praise and glory and honor on the day when Jesus Christ is revealed to the whole world. (1Pet 1:7)

Do not think that in times of worldly trial that you are any less loved or protected by God. In fact, i can tell you that it is actually quite the opposite! When a test is presented to you, especially when involving old patterns of thinking or behavior, that is a sure fire way of preparing you for a blessing. God is so patient with us in our refinement that He will work things in us and in our lives which take several years, but He will not keep us in the circumstance for years while we learn.

You have hit the jackpot already by choosing to follow the Lord and God’s plan for you. Don’t get played like a fruit machine when the enemy makes you think you are broke.
These visitations from the ghosts of being broke past do not define my present, but are reminders of the work I have done with God in my reacting to them. He has provided a way for me then, again, again, and if I have learned anything, I know He will provide a way again.

What we cling to is what we need. Make sure when someone leaves you, when the money deceives you, or others do not believe you, that you remember God is simply reminding you He is there to give you what you seek. Simple. Life is for living and when we live the lives God has called us to, then these distractions don’t get reactions and you get better at being happy and being free from the bondage of worry.

The video is Natalie Grant’s Alive and I listen to it whenever I find the claws of the world ripping at me. It puts my mind back in the proper place which is behind the spirit. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Jackpot

  1. So encouraging and inspiring post.l appreciate your blog.Thank you for liking my post Wimbledon.Best regards.jalal

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.